News and Articles

Manchester terror attack - Prime Minister of Iceland expresses his condolences to the British Prime Minister - 23.5.2017

On behalf of the Government of Iceland I express my deepest condolences in the wake of the heinous attack that took place in Manchester last night .

More ...

Iceland Lifts Capital Controls - 12.3.2017

The Government of Iceland today announces that capital controls on the country's individuals, firms, and pension funds have been lifted with effect on Tuesday. The removal of the capital controls, which stabilised the currency and economy during the country's unprecedented financial crash, represents the completion of Iceland's return to international financial markets.

More ...

More News